Soulmate ?

I sit here grieving.

Grieving … A man,

Who is still alive .

Who has came and went

Leaving havoc.

Broken pieces of self

Hate , love , fear , hurt …

A man who’s changed me

The way i think , the way I speak …

Mourning the life we shared .

The memories lived .

Carved into the vessels of my heart.

Every time I try to patch them up

The cracks get bigger

A text, a call , a lifeline

A lifeline that leads to more cracks

More pain .

More hurt .

I always thought there was something romantic about fighting for love .

As If that was a qualification for real love .

True love.

Soulmate love.

Fighting for someone and winning them back .

Allowing for multiple chances.

Forgiving no matter what

Loving beyond…

But as I sit here grieving a man that is still alive …

I have come to realize ,

There is no romance in fight.

Published by Words of Whit

Altruistically loving 23 year old , with copious feelings ✨

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started